Dessert · Snacks

Back at it again

Hi everyone! I’m back…sorry it’s been so long since I’ve written a post. I thought that I’d have loads of time to work on this blog now that it’s summer, but I’ve been busier than I anticipated! Overall, this is a good thing, because it means that I’m not sitting at my computer all day publishing blog posts 🙂

But here’s a recipe that I think is perfect to make for Father’s Day tomorrow! I feel like most dads like peanut butter, raisins, cookies, and cinnamon, so stop what you’re doing and make a quick batch of cookies to celebrate! They won’t take longer than thirty minutes, which is always #goals when it comes to cooking and baking.

Let me know what you think of this recipe in the comments!

Cinnamon Raisin Peanut Butter Puff Cookies~

Ingredients:

  1. ½ cup gluten free all-purpose flour
  2. ¼ cup Spread Cinnamon Raisin peanut butter
  3. 2 tbsp. honey
  4. 2 tbsp. vanilla almond milk
  5. 1 egg
  6. 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  7. 1 tsp. cinnamon

016

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. Measure flour and pour into a medium bowl.
  3. Combine peanut butter, honey, almond milk, and egg into a separate bowl. Mix well.
  4. Add vanilla extract and cinnamon to wet ingredients mixture.
  5. Pour wet ingredients into the bowl with the flour. Mix until a soft dough forms.
  6. Refrigerate dough for 10-20 minutes.
  7. Drop rounded tablespoons of dough onto the baking sheet. They will be a little gooey!
  8. Bake for 8 minutes, or until they appear solid with a golden top.

020

The secret ingredient to these cookies is that they are made with Spread PB peanut butter! I used the cinnamon raisin flavor for this batch, but I’m sure it would work just as well with any other kind of nut butter. I was honestly surprised by how much I loved the cinnamon raisin, because I’m usually not a raisin fan…but it just goes to show that trying new things can be a great experience!

033

Be sure to check out the Spread PB website here and try some of their products! They also have a recipe page…I can’t wait to try some of the recipes they have featured!

Peace and love to all Dads out there!

Colleen

Leave a Reply

